On a flight from Buffalo, NY to Jamaica

[This is a preface, I guess…. Last May, for the first time I was able to go to one of those resort type vacations at a pinnacle of life for multiple people in my family… Flying is okay, but when I don’t do it often, there is some anxiety… the cure for that anxiety? Headphones, trippy music, an IPAD and some fast stream of consciousness… and this the first in a two parter that I wrote to keep my sanity on a flight to Jamaica]

Stone warn of rain
Warn stone of wind
Earth builds that
Wears as from 
Stays as is
For time is
Will be



Horace sees like
Falcon 
Walks like
Man
Subjugated by
Forces of human
Perception
Forced upon us
Unnatural
Selection


Cancer breeds
Breeds in the heart
Of the worm
Stays in the form
Form of the heart



Stay with me
Close to me
Have with me
All to be
War can and
Will then 
Not so for 
Me and I but
Thus stays by 
What can lie
Hidden in the embers
Curdled with flame
Glowing of shame
Growing so tame




Paper jacks
Tronic snacks
Image cracks 
Body thumb tacs

Don't you dare
Dare you say
Say you dare
May I stare
For there it
Is for me to be 
My eyes for free
No one sips tea
If they gurgle 
Thee


Run
Jump
Skip 
Dive
Dodge
Rocket
Flies
Cover
Skies
Clouds
Nays
Feeds
Flees
Keys
Locks 
Doors 
Bees
Stings 
Cars
Trucks
Roads
Run?


Shadow cast
Bomb blast
Class act
Shin snap
Flip back 
See that pass
Spin by lass
Spiraled fans
Painted mugs
Jersey tears
Cleat clot clumps
Humps gorilla shape


Move it
Move it!
Move it?
Yess
Well...
Okokok

Who there 
Go there
Here there 
Where what 
What what
That cut
Cut you there 
Go to the rear
Rear it goes
Goes so fear
Fares no clear
Bare no mind
Given this take
Take what's livin’
Hair of the griffin
Feathers of the bear


Hodge lodge funny
Junky gone flunky
Needle does tweeze
Dumb sees neither
Gone is the ether
Gas of our thoughts
Liquid of this fire
Solid
Ground
Grown tired


Rubber burn spin out mark
Heavy on the torque embark
Turn wheel squeal sharp
Turns in the dirt that trail the harp
Control the petrol
Ignite the flow
Free of ideas
Menus of this conscious 
For those so obnoxious 
I have no objects
Desire no frolics
Feel no colic
Dare no 
no
more
...



Clap clap clap
The
Clip clip clip
Tick tick tick
The 
Tock tock tock
Who
Stands on the rock
From here to Olympia 
I tote this stock
Comfort in this flock
Unable to jock
Position on lock
Hand spreads wide 
For timbers sway
Tide rushes by
And I
And
I


We have your plastic cups
Soda water or juice
Cans for the brews
John busted loose
What to do what
To do
The noose
The noose!


Don't stand close
Too close for
Comfort is here
Eye of the beholden
Shoulder of the olden
Wise old jibber
Can't stand the 
Heat feels cold
Cold feels
Cold
Clammed hands of tight grip might
Wow that line was longer than most
Let the host choose
Guests are much too easy
To please

Round and round the mulberry
Bush
The monkey chases the 
Caviezel 
?
Leave a Reply

