When It Happens

How will it be
Will every phone ring in the world at once
Will time stop
Will I be asleep
Will I be eating
Watching television
Expecting something

If it happens on the other side of the world
How will I feel
How scared will I be
How angry
How nervous
Will I breath
Will my heart beat

What if it happens here
A flash
Windows filled with light
How many seconds till the rumble
Time for one last look
Close enough for my world to end

The world will end
No matter how it happens
But at any moment
It will

Leave a Reply

