Darkest

White shoe left in the street
Wet after midnight’s rain
“Johnny!?”
He’s gone mother
Mother
He’s gone

Blue car rolled
Paper boy turns
“Hi”

Name given
Picture taken
Blue jeans
White Tee Shirt

Blonde boy
Skinny boy
Blue eye boy
Innocent

Boy 
Never came home
Boy
Where did he go?

Oh my God
God
God where could he be
Oh God please

Tear it from me
Leave me in hell
What horror did he see?
Is it all real

Please be a dream
Please God make it a dream
I
I can’t go on

It’s much too 
Dark

4 thoughts on “Darkest

    1. n8lewinski Post author

      Thank you… I’m actually feeling tore up by some the DARKEST parts of our world. Reading it back now after I wrote it… It’s getting at me. Thanks again

      Reply

Leave a Reply

