gamble

wind whisps wicked
rattles my senses
bea-beat-beat-beat-beat
NO
Shaking
Can’t think, but what’s before me
Take this leap
Take it!
I don’t know
I can’t
Die if you don’t
Die if you do
We all die once
We all live forever
Together
Connected
Say hello to me and shake my hand
I’m you
You’re me
Friend
Lover
Brother Sister Mother Father
Human family
Don’t let them tell you different
Divisions infect
Communions inspire
See you there
At the edge of the universe
Our time
Now is
OUR time

2 thoughts on “gamble

Leave a Reply

