lunch

avocado dipped in egg yoke
newspaper dipped in shit
all so pretty now
it’s left that twinkle in my eye

Silly me
As if
This all mattered so much
Silly you
As if
It all was what they said
Silly them
Could they all be so dumb
Dumb
A word so god damn silly
I think I’m overcome

My diaper over floweth
A rash I’m sure you’ll find
Mommy please don’t hurt it when you change me
I promise I’ll learn next time

Christmas gifts
And hambone fits
Halloween candy
Easter Bunny twist
Silly silly turkey
Pilgrims ate Indian on Thanksgiving
“Can you please pass the curry?”
“Of course darling.”

Of course

Leave a Reply

