Beautifully Painful

Ankle high
Toes twitch sandal
Calf glass
Hours find minutes reveal seconds
Years to moments
Follow to the volcano
Another glimpse
“Wait”
Turn
Hair bounce
Curl
Body perspiration
“I needed to say hello to you”
Smile reply
There is an animal between us
“Hello”
“Hello… Do I know you?”
“No”
Time stops
Breaths escape
“I’m not sure I ever will, but I’d regret it if I didn’t say”

“I’m glad you won’t be”
“I’m going to be at The Bristol at seven. Do you know it?”
“I do”
“Good”

Turn first
Imagine how long she waits
Crazy
Keep this ring off just a little longer

5 thoughts on “Beautifully Painful

Leave a Reply

