n–

have nothing
am nothing
see nothing
say nothing

why oh why does this passion burn
belly aches of volcanic ash
lust for tragedy dug into my soul
invert the prism over my heart

link to these words
works yearn to be
yet not
questions sung by the Danish prince

was it the struggle of the artist
he who be their greatness on canvas
on stage
on parchment

SCREAM and no one listens
story to tell
promise you’ll enjoy

please listen to me
let me
please
mother tossed me to another
life lost of patriarchal suicide
my life left here in vain
pity for my guilts
it is this fault of mine
torture me and I will speak
but don’t stop the pain

Leave a Reply

