Left me

You left me then
Don’t leave me again

It happened when
I first saw you then

You left your baby boy
You left him for dead

You thought you’d lost me
But I found you again

All alone you never knew
How this boy ever grew

Found himself afraid of love
But now he knows it’s true

He can’t remember when it happened
Or if he cried for you

But now this boy has come home
And I’ll never leave again

So if it is hard today I surely understand
Let me stay and not fade away

You left me then
Please mother don’t leave me again

Leave a Reply

