Let Me Fall

Can you show me the light when there is darkness in my heart
It hurts in my soul whenever we’re apart
You can’t do this to me
Please no don’t do this to me

Please please
Please just let me fall

Desperate discussion of times since long past
I can feel this life slipping from everyone’s grasp
I can’t do it no more
Not in this sunken flesh
Oh God I can’t do it
I can’t live here anymore

Can’t you see that I am alone in the crowd
Don’t you see I can’t climb up on your high cloud
I’m wasting away

And you don’t even know who I am
This is the time when everything is dark
This is the life I am responsible for
Don’t try and forgive me
This is my fault

 

Leave a Reply

