taKeiTnoWiTSyours

Seize this
Time now
Here they called and
It’s my time now
Take the stage and
Bare my soul for
Them to feel this
Pain inside of me

Distant vantage of dignity comes through the eyes of faith
Lingering fears of performance bead to my brow
In a place foreign I stand tall
Disguise anxiety with talent and breathe

Life as the puppet
Strings limp in the box
Open the latch and let me out
I can dance now if you let me
Tell me who to be and I will
Tell me what to say and I speak
Where shall I go
What do I do

I am yours
Take me

Leave a Reply

