NOTE TO FOLLOWERS

Thanks for all the reads and likes. It’s always nice to know people are reading and enjoying your work. I don’t read as much poetry, or much for that matter outside of non-fiction books, screenplays and books on esoteric teachings…
Anyway, just over a year ago, I did a lot of research and began to write a long form poem based on the research and writing of what became a book in 1971 called, “Inside the Mind of Adolf Hitler”, which was written by Walter Langer, and found its genesis as a report commissioned by then Director of the OSS William Donovan.

Now, I abruptly stopped my writing for a couple reasons, one is that I was disenchanted with the conclusions that I later came to know as my research continued… that what history told us about what we knew about Hitler through the 1920s, 30s and 40s, and the origins of Mr. Langer’s relationship with the US intelligence community… but secondly, I was curious of style… would people get it? Would it read well? How does it flow?

Anyway… In a couple hours I am going to start posting some of what I wrote to see just what some you think… ANY feedback would be wonderful for, while I will not finish this “book” as is, or with the information that was made available to me… I do hope to revisit this style…

Thanks for taking the time to read this if you did… and I will offer a link to this post at the beginning of each entry… or at least the first one.

Sorry for the long post 🙂

One thought on “NOTE TO FOLLOWERS

Leave a Reply

