pssst

I see you do it
Do it so easy
Hell toe or
Torn sneaker step
Sidewalk clop
Amazing to watch you walk

Dangerously sexy
Clench my nails into my palm
Blood drips through vents
Sweat washes my neck

Like something I will never know
Trouble kept at bay
Faces smile for friends’ memories
Too many images for it to truly matter

No day worth remembering on your own
These times were made to be deleted
Yet you live and breathe as the envy of my eyes
Queen of my body
Reset my adrenaline
I will see you if I die

Leave a Reply

