kill ME now

take me please
away from this
darkest of caverns
dungeon of filth
sadness
despair

save me please
release my chains
weights off my back
stop this torture

pull me back into your arms
warm me with your embrace
show me light
freedom in your clouds
free to be with you again
back where I belong

made this world I see with eyes
made this place I can’t understand
looking for answers in a heap of secrets
mysterious truths out of my reach

let me in
just this once
never again
but this final time
let it be the end
happiness in the nothing
soul’s ether in your heart
my spirit one with salvation

tell me please
tell me it is true
wrapped in the linen of your love
eyes sown shut from the pain
let me be you again
please
please
take me away

2 thoughts on “kill ME now

Leave a Reply

